Bishops Lodgings

Project Type: Refer to Grade 2 listed building
Completed: 09/12/2016
Summary:

Part of a 13th Century Franciscan Friary, this red sandstone Grade II listed building is located right in the heart of Lichfield, and a stones throw from the Cathedral. In 1538 the majority of the Friary was demolished under Henry VIII’s dissolution of the Monasteries, and from that time the Bishops Lodging has been used as a residence by many owners until 1920 when it was gifted to the City by Sir Richard Cooper. We will be restoring and converting the building into seven large apartments, all to our usual exacting levels of design and high specification. All of the apartments will be truly unique, with a host of original period features throughout.